Division of Condensed Matter Physics Association of Asia-Pacific Physical Societies

New WebSite

https://www.dcmp-aapps.org/



Mission Statement

The Division of Condensed Matter Physics of the AAPPS represents the condensed matter physics community of all participating and interested physics societies across the Asia and Oceania regions. We aim to strengthen the whole community's academic networking, exchange, and collaboration in the regions by organizing and sponsoring meetings at several levels. We want to play an active role in shaping the future of condensed matter physics in the Asia-Oceania regions and worldwide.



DCMP Chair

Prof. Hai-Hu Wen

Nanjin University



DCMP Vice Chair

Tse-Ming Chen

National Cheng Kung University



Prof. Li Lu
Instite of Physics, CAS



National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University

Prof. Chih-Wei Luo



DCMP Vice Chair
Prof. Kirrily Rule
ANSTO



Secretary

Prof. Hiroyuki Nojiri

Tohoku University



Prof. Shriganesh Prabhu

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research,
Mumbai



Prof. S. M. Yusuf

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai



Prof. Golrokh Akhgar CSIRO

Prof. Yuko Hosokoshi

Osaka Metropolitan University



Prof. Kwang-yong Choi Sungkyunkwan University



Prof. Keehoon Kim
Seoul National University

Asia-Pacific Conference on Condensed Matter Physics

2017-2019

Communications and discussion with only 15 APPC14 participants

2020

Asia-Pacific Workshop on Research in High Magnetic Field

Round Table of Condensed Matter Physics in Asia-pacific

2021

Condensed Matter Physics Division Founded

2021 Asia-Pacific Conference on Condensed Matter Physics 2021, Online

2022 Asia-Pacific Conference on Condensed Matter Physics 2022, Sendai, Japan

2023 Asia-Pacific Conference on Condensed Matter Physics 2023, Hualien, Taiwan

2024 Asia-Pacific Conference on Condensed Matter Physics 2024, Pana, India

AAPPS-DCMP Division Award

2024 DMCP Young Scientist Award Winner

m March 17, 2025 March 17, 2025 admp_secretary



Gold Medal

Dr. Chang Yang Kuo

National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University

Study of Néel Vector in Room Temperature Multiferroic BiFeO3

Silver Medal

Dr. Junzhang Ma

City University of Hong Kong

Discovery and Deep Investigation of Novel Quasiparticle in Various Quantum Systems

Silver Medal

Dr. TianTian Zhang

Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese

Catalogue of Topological Electronic Materials and Exploration of Topological Phonons DCMP Young Scientist Award to honor young researchers with excellent achievements

The award is organized by the division of condensed matter physics of AAPPS

Encourage all young researchers working in Asia-Pacific region to apply

C. Y. Yang Awardと併願可能

APPC16 and AC2MP2025 October 19-24, 2025

https://appc16.scimeeting.cn/en/web/index/24735



APPC16 covers following subjects.

- 1.Applied Physics & Semiconductor Physics
- 2. Astrophysics, Cosmology, and Gravitation
- 3.Atomic and Molecular Physics & Optics
- 4. Biological Physics
- 5. Condensed Matter Physics
- 6. Nuclear Physics
- 7.Particles and Fields
- 8. Physics Education
- 9.Plasma Physics
- 10. Quantum Information & Quantum Technology / Quantum Ele
- 11.Statistical Physics
- 12. Women in Physics

Special sessions:

AAPPS-APCTP CN Yang Award Ceremony AAPPS-APCTP CN Yang Award Session Physics in the Era of Artificial Intelligence Editor Session Important Dates

Conference dates

October 19 - 24 2025

Abstract submission:

March 1 - 15 August 2025

Notification of accepted abstracts:

Starting from April 1, 2025

Early-bird registration deadline:

September 15, 2025

Closing of standard registration:

October 24, 2025

First day of sending out invitation letters:

December 1, 2024

Announcement of 1st Program schedule:

September 25, 2025

400 USD for early bird registration 250 USD for student

Ask how many parallel sessions Length of talk Number of slots

Start nomination of invited talk in ASAP

Make a list to be approved by the organizer

